ssossossosso
Documentation Home »User Guide »Customers and Customer Users »configuration »Configuration of Customer Users Per Organization
current version

Configuration of Customer Users Per OrganizationΒΆ

You can enable or disable customer user registration, requesting confirmation after registration and the way OroCommerce treats password security for a specific organization in OroCommerce.

To change the default settings for an organization:

  1. Navigate to the system configuration (click System > User Management > Organization in the main menu).

  2. For the necessary organization, hover over the more actions menu to the right of the necessary organization and click to start editing the configuration.

  3. Select Commerce > Customer > Customer Users in the menu to the left.

    The following page opens.

    The following table describes the options available on the page:

    Name Description
    Show Registration Instructions Enables/disables registration instructions on the front store login page. This option is disabled by default.
    Registration Instructions text If Show Registration Instructions is enabled, the text provided in the fields will be displayed on the front store login page.
  1. To customize any of these options:

    1. Clear the Use Default box next to the option.
    2. Select the new option.
  2. Click Save.